skip to navigation | skip to content

Acadiana Area Human Services District Board of Directors

The board is comprised of ten (10) members and shall include one resident from each parish, who is appointed by the local authority, and three persons appointed by the Governor.  Each board member must possess experience in the area(s) of behavioral health or developmental disabilities and represent parents, family members, consumers, advocacy groups or serve as a professional in one of these areas.  All board members serve without compensation (reimbursement from travel/mileage is allowed, as funds are available).

John Stefanski

Appointment-Acadia Parish

Rob Eastin Jr., Chair

Appointment-Evangeline Parish

Darla Louviere, Vice-Chair

Appointment-Iberia Parish

Mary B. Neiheisel,

Appointment-Lafayette Parish

Micah Moscovis

Appointment-St. Landry Parish

Ryan Verret

Appointment-St. Martin Parish

Janise B. Hardy

Appointment-Vermilion Parish

Elizabeth F. West, Secretary

Governor Appointed-Evangeline Parish

Claire Daly

Governor Appointed-Iberia Parish

David J. Merrill

Governor Appointed- Iberia Parish

Board of Directors Information

Meetings, Agendas and Minutes
You can check the calendar for upcoming meetings and download minutes of past meetings. A minimum of nine (9) board meetings are held per year.
Meetings are open to the Public

Calendar of Events