Acadiana Area Human Services District Board of Directors

The board is comprised of ten (10) members and shall include one resident from each parish, who is appointed by the local authority, and three persons appointed by the Governor.  Each board member must possess experience in the area(s) of behavioral health or developmental disabilities and represent parents, family members, consumers, advocacy groups or serve as a professional in one of these areas.  All board members serve without compensation (reimbursement from travel/mileage is allowed, as funds are available).

Janise B. Hardy
Vice Chair
Vermilion Parish

Micah Moscovis
St. Landry Parish

Quinta Thompson
Governor Appointed

John M. Stefanski
Acadia Parish

Carol Broussard
Iberia Parish

Yasmin Welch
Lafayette Parish

Evangeline Parish

David J. Merrill
Governor Appointed

Carla JeanBatiste
St. Martin Parish

 Elizabeth West


Governor Appointed

Contact our Board of Directors

We are committed to open dialogue between the organization and the community.

Contact Us